Debussy Urtext Images Deuxieme Serie Henle HL51480389

Debussy Urtext Images Deuxieme Serie Henle HL51480389


Images – 2e Série

Piano Solo

Series: Henle Music Folios

Publisher: Henle Urtext Edition

Format: Softcover

Composer: Claude Debussy

Editor: Ernst-Günter Heineman

The cycle with three movements, composed at the end of 1907 and published at the beginning of the next year, contains a singular innovation: Debussy notated the highly differentiated piano part that goes into the extreme registers on three staves. The first movement (Cloches à travers les feuilles) is reminiscent of a deathknell, the second (Et la lune descend sur le temple qui fut) conjures up far-off India or also China; and as for the third movement (Poissons d'or) Debussy was inspired by an enamel painting of goldfish in his study. The dedicatee of the third movement, Ricardo Viñes, gave the first performance of the cycle.

Width: 9.25"

Length: 12.25"

38 pages

Add To Cart